我们的主席故事

蝴蝶椅的故事。

三个年轻的建筑师(一个加泰罗尼亚语,安东尼奥·博内特Castellana的,两个阿根廷人胡安·库尔尚和Jorge法拉利Hardoy)在瑞士架构师乐克斯·柯克尔的巴黎阁楼遇到了阿根廷之后抵达阿根廷。

在1938年12月的BKF诞生 从始于巴黎开始的想法,一把椅子,由12毫米的铁框架组成,皮革悬挂。皮革是由马鞍,罗西卡鲁索,制造该鞍座的时间马球运动员的委托。工匠,Cuatrini,在Castelar酒店(布宜诺斯艾利斯)有他的车间。他不仅制造了Bonet的其他模型,而且还制作了由Amancio Williams设计的Safari BKF的原型,他们送往纽约。 BKF椅子在Harrods展出,并于1943年由国家文化部组织的布宜诺斯艾利斯装饰艺术家的第一堂,赢得了一等奖。

在1943年赢得奖项后,纽约现代艺术博物馆的美国Edgar Kaufman Jr.(MOMA),每人25美元买了两把椅子。一个是博物馆的永久系列,另一个是他父亲的家,一个高设计的集电极,因为他有一个房子的中谷,另一个是弗兰克洛伊德赖特的着名瀑布楼,这是哪里BKF居住。

1944年,BKF收到了收购MOMA奖,1945年在巴黎的“Jeu de Pomme”展示了1945年。

杂志建筑D'Aujourd'hui的主任看到了主席,他要求它并开始生产他们卖给订阅者。他使用的名称“AA椅”,虽然相比于不久后,美国生产的时候,这是不经济的最初设计者是有益的,该公司汉斯·诺尔开始生产的扶手椅。德国着名的家具制造商的儿子开始以1947年开始的公司Knoll International的名义蝴蝶,直到战争因钢铁短缺而停止生产。

在1954年的文章中,乔治·尼尔森推出了意大利人员在北非的意大利人员使用的椅子,或多或少是折叠BKF,但用木制框架。因此建立了BKF和Tripolina之间的联系。

 

 

BKF在MoMA。

在六十年代,BKF由六个,一家六人制作,一家在约翰克墅队是合作伙伴的公司。

就像任何文化一样,最有趣的是找到原来的,这是与BKF有关的。也许,原来是在纽约MOMA所显示的一个。

这款家具在像当代雕塑,天线和轻质等环境中工作,而不是根据建筑箱,无论是内部还是外面,它都拥有独立性,因为它可以掌握自己并仍然用其他家具融合而不会混合。该BKF不仅代表了该设计的设计,也是阿根廷的设计标准特征:建设性合成,功能自由和当前形式。

BKF被认为是其中的一个Ë最突出的现代工业设计和分布在过去的半个世纪,并且毫无疑问,阿根廷设计产品最享誉全球。 其在设计和流行文化中的影响,在明确的合成中,实现了普通和永恒的品质。它的创造者,建筑师Bonet,Kurchan和Ferrari Hardoy从未想象过这个主席将有一个“邪教”的影响。

Tripolina椅子故事:

所述Tripolina是具有金属旋转接头和皮革木材的开出了折叠椅。最初的椅子是由英国人发明的Joseph B. Fenby.并于1881年在美国获得专利。它被用于军事竞选活动,这是理想的,因为它被设计为沙子稳定的野营椅,并且在仍然舒适的同时也可以紧凑地折叠。

它由意大利Viganć公司在利比亚的黎波里公司制造。他们用他们独特的椭圆形公司标志盖章。

我们的黎波里纳斯椅是100%由阿根廷特殊木材制成的巴塔哥尼亚,称为Lenga Fueguina和高品质的Polo皮革手工制作染色,并从阿根廷抹去环保的蔬菜。

框架木材变成了一棵树,在灵活性和亮度方面包含特殊特征,这是巴塔哥尼亚的树,支持超过200公里/小时的风力。我们的工匠手染了框架,我们为他们提供3种颜色变化:自然,橡木和w(黑色)。

这椅子是阿根廷工匠手工100%。

可折叠的理想是在世界上的任何地方运送或随身携带的航班回家从布宜诺斯艾利斯。

Our chair's story

The story of the butterfly chair.

Three young architects (one Catalan, Antonio Bonet Castellana, and two Argentines, Juan Kurchan and Jorge Ferrari Hardoy) had arrived in Argentina after they met in the Parisian atelier of Swiss architect Le Corbusier.

In December 1938 the BKF was born from ideas that began in Paris, a chair consisting of an iron frame of 12 mm with a leather hanging. The leather was commissioned by a saddler, Rossi Caruso, that manufactured the saddles for polo players of the time. The artisan, Cuatrini, had his workshop in Castelar (Buenos Aires). He not only made Bonet's other models, but also the prototype for the Safari BKF designed by Amancio Williams, which they sent to New York. The BKF chair was on display at Harrods and was presented in the First Hall of Decorative Artists of Buenos Aires in 1943, organized by the National Ministry of Culture, and won First Prize. Antonio Bonet and his daughter.

After winning the award in 1943, the American Edgar Kaufman Jr., curator of the Museum of Modern Art in New York (MOMA), bought two chairs for $25 each. One was for the museum's permanent collection, the other for his father's home, a collector of high design, as he had a house Neutra, another in Mies, and the other third was the famous Falling Water house of Frank Lloyd Wright, which was where the BKF came to reside.  

In 1944, BKF received the Acquisition of MOMA prize, and in 1945 was presented in the Pavilion "Jeu de Pomme" in Paris.

There the chair was seen by the director of the magazine Architecture d'Aujourd'hui, where he asked for it and began to produce them to sell to subscribers.  He used the name “AA chair”, although this was not economically beneficial to the original designers when compared to the production in the U.S. Soon after, the company Hans Knoll started production of the armchairs. The son of a renowned furniture maker in Germany began to produce them under the name Butterfly for the company Knoll International beginning in 1947, until the war stopped production because of the shortage of steel.

In a 1954 article, George Nelson introduced the Tripolina, the chair used by the Italian officers in North Africa, more or less a folding BKF, but with a wooden frame. Thus was established the connection between the BKF and Tripolina. 

 

 

BKF at MoMA.

In the sixties, the BKF was produced by Six, a company at which John Kurchan was a partner.

Like any piece of culture, the most interesting thing is to find the original, a very difficult thing to do with the BKF.  Perhaps the original is the one displayed in the MOMA in New York.

This piece of furniture works in environments like a contemporary sculpture, aerial and lightweight, not depending on the architectural box, either inside or outside, and it possesses independence because it can stand on its own and still meld with other furniture without blending in. The BKF represents not only the design to come, also the design criteria characteristic of Argentina: constructive synthesis, functional freedom and current form.

The BKF is considered one of the pieces of the most prominent modernist industrial design and distributed the last half century, and is without a doubt, the Argentine design product most known worldwide. Its impact, both in the design and pop culture, lies in its clear synthesis, achieving universal and timeless qualities. Its creators, architects Bonet, Kurchan and Ferrari Hardoy never imagined the global impact that this chair would have, to the point of becoming a “cult object ."

 

Tripolina chair story:

The Tripolina is a folding chair made out of wood with metal swivel joints and leather. The original chair was invented by the Englishman Joseph B. Fenby and patented in the United States in 1881. It was used in military campaigns, where it was ideal because it was designed as a camping chair of great stability in the sand and also to fold up compactly while still being comfortable. 

It was manufactured by the Italian Viganò company in Tripoli, Libya. They stamped the hides with their distinctive oval company logo.

Our Tripolina chair is 100% made by argentinian special wood from the Patagonia called lenga fueguina and high quality polo leather handmade dyed and hides environmentally-friendly vegetable-tanned from Argentina.  

The frame wood becomes from a tree that contains special characteristcs in terms of flexibility and lightness, it's a tree from Patagonia that supports more than 200 km/h of wind force. Our artisans hand dyed the frames and we offer them in 3 color variations: Natural, Oak and Wengue (black).

This chair is 100% made by hands of argentine artisans.

Collapsible ideal to ship anywhere in the world or carry with you on your flight home from Buenos Aires.